Tuesday, April 19, 2011
What? GOLF NEWS?
I assume the majority of my 0 readers watched the Masters last weekend. Well, as I just found out, all 0 eyes in the golf world (which is sad, Tiger kinda ruined everything) were on the Maybank Malaysia Open. Seriously.
Anyway, renowned choke artist Rory McIlroy had the lead through the first three rounds. Sound familiar? Charl Shwartzel was nowhere to be found. The eventual winner, thanks to - you guessed it - a Sunday choke by Rory McIlroy, was Matteo Manassero.
Who? (Hey, we said that about Shwartzel, now didn't we.)
You may remember him (sike) from finishing ninth in the Accenture Match Play Championships, aka golf's March Madness. He's played in three PGA tournaments and has made one cut.
Oh yeah, and one more thing. HE'S SEVENTEEN. Scratch that. Today is his eighteenth birthday. So happy birthday, kid. You can officially start cashing checks for finishing in 67th place now. (Side note - is it legal for him to cash the $412,562 check for winning the tournament?)
(Other side note - how did the European Tour even afford to give out a $412,562 check to the winner? Are we the only country that has to make budget cuts?)
Labels: Golf
Friday, April 15, 2011
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ptav9TlgxrA
Well, "guy" is being used loosely. He's like, twelve.
Also, IT'S FRIDAY FRIDAY!!!
Labels: Ark Music Factory
Thursday, April 14, 2011
NBA Predictions: Lakers and Celtics To Meet for 3rd Time In Four Years
Get ready for my Five Dynamite Picks for the NBA Playoffs!
(If I had a radio show an instrumental of Dynamite by I forget who would play here)
1. There will be no upsets in Round 1.
Honestly, I see no possibilities for upsets this year. Ever since round 1 went up to seven games we've hardly seen anything here, and even though my gut says "PICK BUTLER" I see no reason why the 1-4 seeds shouldn't advance in routine fashion.
2. The Thunder will upset the Spurs in the WC Semifinals.
I don't want to sound like another detractor from the Spurs. The Spurs are an amazing team and absolutely deserve their #1 seed. I just think this upset - yes, it's an upset - will happen. The Thunder have an incredible team with firepower like Kevin Durant and Russell Westbrook, and they reloaded at the trade deadline with pickups like Nate Robinson... and others... yeah I'm taking the Thunder in seven here.
3. The Magic will upset the Bulls in the EC Semifinals.
Two 4's over 1's? I must have been brainwashed from the NCAA's. There is NO WAY that the Magic lose in round one, and I think they have a good shot with six-time Player of the Week Dwight Howard (that's the most out of anyone this year) as well as hot three point shooter Jameer Nelson and loads of talent. (PS, the Magic are my team so this is massively biased. But if it makes you feel better I use the Bulls on NBA 2k11, not with updated rosters since my Live ran out two months ago. /tangent) Anyway, like the Spurs, the Bulls will fall here.
4. The Celtics will take down the Heat in the EC Semifinals.
We anticipated from the beginning that the Heat would have chemistry problems. Even though the Celtics had their Big Three win a title in their first year, the Heat don't have the backup like the Celtics did in Rondo, Davis, and others. Nobody else has stepped up to the plate for the Heat, so I see another conference final for the Celtics.
5. Lakers over Celtics in the finals.
Three peat number four for the Zen Master! The Lakers will defeat the Thunder in the West and the Celtics will take down the Magic in the East. Then I foresee another seven game classic where the Lakers take it at the very end. And the MVP? Pau Gasol.
Labels: NBA Playoffs, Predictions
Oh hey I'm back.
I undeleted my blog today. Woo! Also, should someone from AMF come on here (and yes I'm calling it by its proper name now) I apologize for the cruel treatment. Should Rebecca come on here... OMG THAT WOULD BE AWESOME /fanboying
Friday, April 1, 2011
What We Knew All Along, Now Confirmed
Patrice Wilson, writer of Friday, admitted in an interview the "Friday" video is all his fault.
Article.
Well, that wasn't a surprise. What was more surprising is we now know who the Usher wannabe is. Turns out he isn't a bad guy... or so he wants us to think. I recommend you read the article.
Article.
Well, that wasn't a surprise. What was more surprising is we now know who the Usher wannabe is. Turns out he isn't a bad guy... or so he wants us to think. I recommend you read the article.
Labels: Ark Music Factory, Rebecca Black
Shockers Indeed Shock Television Audience Of Zero; Jay Bilas Still Hates VCU
The Witchita State Shockers (yes, Witchita State) won the 2011 NIT last night 66-57 over the Alabama Crimson Tide. Should you care? No. I don't. But really, it lets these kids sleep at night, especially because they go to Witchita State. What?
Better article.
Anyway, Alabama got smacked by a team that wasn't on the bubble. Even Harvard (who, by the way, I had in the tournament) got smushed by someone who wasn't on the bubble. Colorado got beat by Alabama who wasn't in the tournament to start with, anyway. So really, did any of these teams deserve an NCAA bid? Considering VCU "failed the laugh test" with Jay Bilas and they're in the Final Four, what else do we have to expect?
Oh by the way, expect Butler, yes Butler, to beat VCU. Why? They smashed #6 Georgetown, #3 Purdue, and even #1 Kansas, but only beat #10 Florida by one point. They're good against good teams and bad against bad teams. (Remember how the Browns beat the Saints and Patriots and SO nearly tied the Jets last year? Yeah. It made me - a Steelers fan - want to knaw my teeth out.) After all, VCU plays in the CAA losing hard fought games to Northeastern, Drexel, and James Madison. I can't dog them too much, a good number of teams that they lost to made it to the tournament (and got blasted in the first round).
Oh sorry, what was I talking about? Witchita State. Sorry.
Did ANYONE actually watch the NIT? I didn't even know it was on. Now, I watch Sportscenter every morning, and the fact that I had to look up Google News this morning to even find out it existed is a shame. This better not be some convoluted April Fool's joke...
Better article.
Anyway, Alabama got smacked by a team that wasn't on the bubble. Even Harvard (who, by the way, I had in the tournament) got smushed by someone who wasn't on the bubble. Colorado got beat by Alabama who wasn't in the tournament to start with, anyway. So really, did any of these teams deserve an NCAA bid? Considering VCU "failed the laugh test" with Jay Bilas and they're in the Final Four, what else do we have to expect?
Oh by the way, expect Butler, yes Butler, to beat VCU. Why? They smashed #6 Georgetown, #3 Purdue, and even #1 Kansas, but only beat #10 Florida by one point. They're good against good teams and bad against bad teams. (Remember how the Browns beat the Saints and Patriots and SO nearly tied the Jets last year? Yeah. It made me - a Steelers fan - want to knaw my teeth out.) After all, VCU plays in the CAA losing hard fought games to Northeastern, Drexel, and James Madison. I can't dog them too much, a good number of teams that they lost to made it to the tournament (and got blasted in the first round).
Oh sorry, what was I talking about? Witchita State. Sorry.
Did ANYONE actually watch the NIT? I didn't even know it was on. Now, I watch Sportscenter every morning, and the fact that I had to look up Google News this morning to even find out it existed is a shame. This better not be some convoluted April Fool's joke...
Labels: College Sports, VCU
Saturday, March 26, 2011
Ladies and gentlemen, I am obese.
So I finally decided to play Wii Fit just to see how long I had been away from it (spoiler: 680 days). After covering a layer of dust reminiscent to a lint sheet, I fired up the machine. Well, after a battery change. Anyway, I have apparently gained 18 pounds in the last two years - up to 141 pounds. Pretty healthy, right? Wrong. My BMI meter shot up, my whole family broke into laughter, and my Mii's body shot outwards. I now look like a bottle cap.
Then I realized my height was listed as 4'11".
It's these kind of priceless moments that bring back good memories :P. Along with this, I got a chance to play Super Mario Sunshine again, and apparently all my Galaxy 2 training translated well (although I still dislike it because they way overuse FLUDD) as I dominated the game. Nostalgia win!
Labels: Video Games, Wii Fit
Subscribe to Comments [Atom]